Insomnia 24/7


Insomnia 24/7

Info


Username: Cool_Fire
Description: Free Debian shells unlimited diskspace, background processes and bandwidth (100 mbit) and basically anything else we can think of to make our shells an awesome platform for developers. http://wiki.insomnia247.nl/wiki/Shells for more information.
URL: https://signup.insomnia247.nl/
Category: Free Shells
Member Since: 2010-06-21

Average Rating: 5 / 5
Number of Ratings: 24,104
5/5

Reviews


2018-12-19 09:12:13
insomnia 24/7 is awesome! Cool Fire, the host master, is kind and a cool person!! :)

2018-05-23 12:37:55
Still not accepted my shell request..nathankaunang@gmail.com

2017-08-10 13:44:42
'Simply the best!'

]:-)

2016-12-10 10:03:19
Best Shell host I have ever tried! 5 stars!

2016-10-23 16:02:25
Very careful and well educated staff. Highly respectful and supportive community. Never seen before signing in procedure. A shell heaven if you will.

2016-08-12 03:54:47
no signup button, invite codes suck...

and why is the shells.red-pill.eu antispam question always "what color is the sky" ?

2016-05-26 12:15:27
lick ass to get shell?

2016-01-31 15:20:39
awesome host

2015-12-07 11:10:21
Awesome shell host!

2015-10-27 00:30:44
Very awesome shell provider. Provides almost everything, and accounts are easy to get as long as you have a good reason. Enormous amounts of disk space and no limit on bandwidth. CPU very fast. Admin very helpful.

2015-10-03 09:39:49
Awesome, just awesome...

2015-09-24 01:03:29
Awesome site. Provides lots of resources, and people are generally nice. Those people who say they couldn't get one just didn't ask.

2015-07-27 23:44:41
complicated procedure (print) to gain shell access

2015-07-27 14:31:04
I really don't know what is the way of getting free shell access there, as I've tried every possible way, being honest, funny, lying even, coming up with all sorts of uses and I just need shell for a school project. Every single time either got rejected, or got bad mouthed by irc members. Very unfriendly people, who seem to hate beginners. I understand that they have to have some screening process, but offering compilers etc. and saying that compiling stuff or learning stuff isn't enough of a reason to get an invite is plain ridiculous.

2015-06-25 21:25:11
Best.Shell.EVER!

2015-02-22 04:40:16
the reason i give 1 star (if there is zero star, i will choose that) are because:

1. this shell is not as easy as you think you can get. you need to connect to their server (also hard to connect) and join their channel, type several lines of bullshit, but still no one will give you a so-called "invite code" even though that you join that channel a week. some people also make you look like an idiot with their pathetic jokes and so on.

i don't think this service should be on top. openshells, xshellz even bshellz are better than this so-called "insomnia 24/7"

2015-01-29 16:42:31
Anyone who said it is closed off: It is. You need to have good reason for the resources allotted to you. Silly things like hosting websites or email servers that can be done elsewhere (FOR FREE) like 000webhost should be done there. There are plenty of other free shell providers for things like IRC as well. Insomnia gives you a lot of bang for no buck so don't expect them to give it out liberally.

Very nice community.

2015-01-14 19:56:23
Simply the best free shell available!

2014-12-27 04:24:03
request a shell to "learn" and do "some programming"? come on, there are lots of free shell that can do that without through complicated registration! thumbs down!. i want to give zero star but there is not. so 1 star for your ridiculous TOS!

2014-08-29 13:42:23
Invite was easy. They ask me some questions and then I get it. Very good shell!

2014-07-22 21:50:08
No free hosting, they use invite mode.

2014-06-02 17:05:19
The staff is very kind, you've to have good reasons to get an account. I personally love Cool_Fire.

2014-01-01 15:37:49
They don't seem to want to give an account to host a web site or just use plain e-mail, even tho the info on this site says they do. They also don't tell you what you can have an account for. Seems to be a closed group of elites.

2013-11-01 02:04:19
A Great Free shells Account.

2013-08-18 10:10:08
bad shells ever!

2013-07-23 16:49:21
Pretty damn sweet yo!

2013-07-15 06:42:56
stupid shell, waste of time

2013-07-14 11:00:46
Best shell so far! Funny admins :)

2013-07-09 18:43:30
The staff and community helped me when I got stuck trying to compile my program and even installed additional libraries for me.

2013-06-30 15:01:48
i love this site.

2013-05-22 17:12:35
Great, easily accessible, friendly and warm community. I've got an invitation code in less than a day without knowing anyone there, just from IRC. You will need to argument your need, however.

2013-05-22 16:02:06
Simply the best. I needed 100+ GB storage for my project and was not a problem. Where else will you get that free?

2013-04-21 22:54:28
ABSOLUTELY STILL OFFERING FREE SHELLS!

2013-03-21 15:23:05
Awesome shells, I cant believe they actually stays long, great people in their IRC.

they host gunma.rootedker.nl since years ago!. wow

2013-03-16 00:56:42
NO LONGER OFFERING FREE SHELLS

2013-02-12 20:55:55
Most awesome shell provider i ever dealt with. Wish there was a *BSD but Debian works as well :)

Warm recommendation!

2012-12-31 22:21:48
best !!

2012-12-19 13:38:11
They say they give out invites to developers mostly. I got an invite for that reason.

2012-10-20 14:50:28
Without invite , you can't sign up.And the Invite, they don't give to anyone. They wouldn't give you invite for web development because they won't give you shell for hosting or you want to work with an unix shell while you are in windows (for that they ask to install linux or vm in your pc).They said they only give shell access to ppl who don't have pc. Thats ridiculous I said and they replied that ppl who are using netcafe who wants to use unix shell while online. seems pretty slim situation. If you are in such situation, you could request them for an invite. Still i doubt that they would give (because they have a policy that they won't give invite for learners)

2012-09-25 16:27:35
Simply the best. Just go to the irc and request your code. Kind users.

2012-09-25 16:08:02
Simply the best. Just go to the irc and request your code. Kind users.

2012-08-27 12:19:41
Best shell host on earth. The invite thing is painless if you have a good reason and ensures minimum abuse and thus disturbance to others.

2012-08-21 11:23:29
Best shell service out there. I thought the invite would be a roadblock, but it's a breeze if you have a good reason.

2012-08-13 14:47:19
definitely the best free shell account on the net

2012-08-06 05:52:59
unfriendly, not interested in anyone wanting to run eggdrops. invite method is inconvenient and highly annoying. extremely unproffessional. not worth checking out. no idea how it got so high on the list

2012-07-26 01:14:44
Awesome!

2012-07-22 00:23:37
Friendly people.. awesome service!

2012-07-06 19:09:30
it needs invitation whre do d fu-- i will ge.t d invitations ??

2012-05-23 08:12:17
This is my first free shell account. I thought that the invite only system sucks but then it sounds reasonable to keep spammers from the server. People over IRC are kind and responsive, that's where I got my invite code provided that I didn't know of anyone on this server. Keep it up guys! :)

2012-05-21 23:14:36
Requires invite can't even try.
Automatic 1/5

2012-02-17 21:24:01
Best shell host in the universe.

2012-02-17 21:13:37
The wolds greatest

2011-12-24 13:09:39
I'm very satisfied with it! Best :)

2011-11-20 08:45:00
Great Features and Server.

Request System Keeps the dirty ones out.

2011-11-08 14:40:26
invite is too much of a roadblock, a request system would be better for prospective applicants.

2011-11-07 01:12:04
Fantastic, people very nice and fast. Great system and services, pretty much was able to get everything I needed running. No complaints.

2011-11-01 23:02:25
invite only! BOOO

2011-10-19 00:20:34
good one !!!

2011-10-02 15:53:13
good services

2011-09-15 17:13:28
You have to have an invitation code to even *request* a shell account.
Bullshit

2011-08-15 08:40:44
awsome

2011-08-09 08:15:49
They robber my home directory from scripts !!!

2011-08-09 01:16:21
oktay

2011-08-03 06:31:04
best shell host on earth

2011-05-31 12:01:49
very very friendly people

2011-05-31 11:42:21
Really good service :)

2011-05-31 11:31:54
Love it.

2010-09-30 16:26:23
excellent shells with tons of features and programs. lots of support available

2010-09-30 16:24:10
Superb, friendly staff!


2010-07-01 00:25:30
good uptime, friendly staff

Rate and Review This Site
Show All Reviews

Stats

Daily Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 16.5 17.3
Today 0 0 0 0 11 11
Yesterday 0 0 0 0 23 24
August 21 0 0 0 0 26 27
August 20 0 0 0 0 22 22
August 19 0 0 0 0 16 17
August 18 0 0 0 0 12 13
August 17 0 0 0 0 9 10
August 16 0 0 0 0 16 18
August 15 0 0 0 0 15 16
August 14 0 0 0 0 15 15
Highest 284 420 39 63 239 4,099
Weekly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 0.2 0.2 0.0 0.0 114.6 120.6
This Week 0 0 0 0 98 101
Last Week 0 0 0 0 110 118
Week 32 0 0 0 0 119 125
Week 31 1 1 0 0 126 130
Week 30 1 1 0 0 123 129
Week 29 0 0 0 0 109 113
Week 28 0 0 0 0 121 131
Week 27 0 0 0 0 132 143
Week 26 0 0 0 0 138 141
Week 25 0 0 0 0 70 75
Highest 1,334 1,749 62 88 544 9,456
Monthly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 32.5 38.6 0.5 0.5 674.5 706.5
This Month 0 0 0 0 398 418
Last Month 2 2 0 0 540 572
June 19 0 0 0 0 470 490
May 19 0 0 0 0 662 688
April 19 5 5 1 1 581 606
March 19 0 0 1 1 688 724
February 19 0 0 2 2 768 804
January 19 0 0 1 1 870 901
December 18 0 0 0 0 750 796
November 18 318 379 0 0 1,018 1,066
Highest 5,021 6,148 112 176 1,917 11,821
Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Overall 215,842 262,889 836 1,001 105,868 146,744