Global Shellz


Global Shellz

Info


Username: gshellz
Description: Provides free shell access to members. We run multiple servers across the globe with mirrored home directories, automatic off-site home directory backup, 100mb quota(MIN), public_html support, IRC access, Eggdrop/Supyboy support, 2 BG process, forums, GCC support, free email w/webmail and anti-spam screening, 2 dedicated ports. Additional member levels with access to Perl, Python, extra bg processes, added ports, more quota and more for small donations. Join us @ irc.freenode.net #Globalshellz
URL: http://wiki.gshellz.org
Category: Free Shells
Member Since: 2010-06-26

Average Rating: 2 / 5
Number of Ratings: 110
2/5

Reviews


2019-01-12 06:46:46
worst admins with worst service. they're not deserving to be ranked here even

2014-04-21 20:09:00
WARNING! This site may be subjected to MALWARE!

Source: https://www.virustotal.com/hu/url/a9deccfd1bbbd216cb3da675c2f83ba95b3976204be6faacfa601ed849cf3f98/analysis/1398103501/

2011-11-18 16:38:28
Great shell provider, excellent service. May be a bit tough to get in, but that just means there is better service for us those of us who make it :-)

2011-07-01 20:08:49
The staff are very active and really helpful. No problems with the shell so far.

2010-10-28 13:32:38
Very good support. In order to get an account you ll have to contribute just a little bit to the community so no random abusers can join. Also it has really great features including BNC's and eggdrops. Thumbs UP

2010-10-28 13:32:08
What a wonderful place, Excellent staff, Always willing to help and give a hand. Don't know what the last guy was talking about, as you only get banned if you don't follow the rules! Thanks again for my wonderful shell, Global Shellz Rules!

2010-10-28 13:17:27
Awesome service and uptime! :D

2010-10-28 13:11:03
Knowledgeable and nice admins, reliable and substantial service. It's obvious that people how gave this site a bad rating have a grudge for not getting a shell account there, this service does NOT easily give out throwaway accounts.

2010-09-08 19:38:43
I do not know what to say about the last review. But I have been here many months, and I know the admins from other shell communities. These guys know what they are talking about, and NEVER ban anyone for just contributing, thats silly. Also the shells are very easy to get as long as you are an active and contributing member. Small community, which means more server resources to go around.

2010-09-08 19:26:28
The ppl who posted comments below are obviously ppl who hold a grudge for not having a shell thrown at their heads. GShellz is a decent shell provider with alot of goodies to offer to serious ppl.

2010-08-08 17:19:39
The staff in this server is a bullshit, so dont expect too much; if you try to help and/or contribute, you'll be banned and blocked, while they never will any account for it.

2010-08-05 05:41:20
Really good group of people, allows a lot. Wiki is clean, which is a plus.

2010-07-30 14:30:12
Unfortunatelly i cannot agree with the opinions below, for me this is the worst shell ever.
In addition, there is extremely hard to get an account.
I can suggest it only for people with very strong nerves, or with a lot of money for donating.

2010-07-27 02:16:54
Global Shellz offers the most features of all the free shell sites I have seen. It even has features for free that pay shells charge incredible prices for. Friendly Chat Room, and Top Quality support for my questions when signing up. 5/5

2010-07-25 22:31:55
The site is awesome, the admins know what they are doing, and the offer more features for free then even other PAID shell services!

2010-07-18 20:24:05
Very friendly and knowledgeable group of people, easily got a shell account with great webhosting, secure email and public znc. I donated and got more hosting space and more bg processes and bindable ports!

2010-07-01 18:16:28
The admins are cool and very knowledgeable. I was able to get my email account, forum account and shell account without issue! It's a really nice group.

Rate and Review This Site
Show All Reviews

Stats

Daily Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.5 0.5
Today 0 0 0 0 0 0
Yesterday 0 0 0 0 0 0
October 13 0 0 0 0 1 1
October 12 0 0 0 0 2 2
October 11 0 0 0 0 1 1
October 10 0 0 0 0 0 0
October 09 0 0 0 0 0 0
October 08 0 0 0 0 0 0
October 07 0 0 0 0 1 1
October 06 0 0 0 0 0 0
Highest 84 1,229 4 6 39 44
Weekly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 1.7 1.8
This Week 0 0 0 0 0 0
Last Week 0 0 0 0 5 5
Week 40 0 0 0 0 1 1
Week 39 0 0 0 0 0 0
Week 38 0 0 0 0 0 0
Week 37 0 0 0 0 0 0
Week 36 0 0 0 0 1 1
Week 35 0 0 0 0 3 3
Week 34 0 0 0 0 4 5
Week 33 0 0 0 0 3 3
Highest 362 3,967 14 17 94 117
Monthly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 12.1 12.5
This Month 0 0 0 0 6 6
Last Month 0 0 0 0 3 3
August 19 0 0 0 0 14 15
July 19 0 0 0 0 9 10
June 19 0 0 0 0 11 11
May 19 0 0 0 0 13 14
April 19 0 0 0 0 12 12
March 19 0 0 0 0 20 20
February 19 0 0 0 0 8 8
January 19 0 0 0 0 25 26
Highest 1,326 11,204 44 53 130 146
Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Overall 12,975 48,085 162 180 2,704 2,923