Open Shells - Free Linux Shells, IRC, Bouncer


Open Shells - Free Linux Shells, IRC, Bouncer

Info


Username: tping
Description: We have been providing free services since 2000. Our free servers are primarily running Ubuntu. Services include IRC, irssi, weechat, znc, compilers, web hosting, eggdrop, C, C++, Perl, Python and more. We support IPv4 and IPv6. You are allowed 100MB of disk space to host your own website. Check out our site or join us in #openshells on freenode.
URL: http://www.openshells.net/
Category: Free Shells
Member Since: 2014-08-29

Average Rating: 3 / 5
Number of Ratings: 61
3/5

Reviews


2017-11-05 23:21:20
CLOSED DOWN

2017-10-03 20:13:21
Waste of time. You have to get vouched to use it

2017-06-20 13:21:05
Not good

2017-05-10 10:52:32
this 'open' shells is gone forever. redpill admins should remove this from the list. it caused misinformations.

2016-12-12 14:24:27
good

2016-12-11 20:11:52
Rename to shitshell.net would be appropriate

2016-11-29 15:19:09
this so-called "open" shells should be rename to "closed" shells or "down" shells due to offline more than a month. should be take out from this list.

2016-11-24 19:52:01
This provider is dead now.

2016-08-12 03:05:21
its too hard to get an account

2016-07-14 17:22:39
the 2 day waiting period is nothing compared to the services provided by them. been a user for a long time now :). I don't normally use the shell, but I hangout in the channnel, A lot of intelligent people over there :)

2016-03-11 00:57:44
too hard to get a shell

2016-02-21 01:41:13
hard to get a shell staff was rude and did give me a shell but it was a waste of time in the end

2015-12-14 10:19:56
eazy to get shell? NO way! CRAP! gave them 1 star, should be none!

2015-10-25 08:28:59
Can't get a shell here

2015-07-27 23:45:10
nice community and all, but requires time and patience for shell access

2015-06-23 17:01:20
Thanks, this site is extremely practical.

2015-04-26 14:31:04
Very good

2015-04-07 10:53:08
Looooooveeed IT

2015-03-24 08:45:17
This provider is crap

2015-02-22 04:34:38
this service should goes up to the top and should be no.1
why? it is easy to get an account with it; just join their channel, make friend where people who operate this server are friendly enough, and you will get an account several days later. of course you need to be nice too. if you act like a morons of course you will get nothing.

2015-02-01 03:31:23
this is the remarkable!

2015-01-24 03:30:15
Crappy shell dont bother.

2015-01-22 04:53:17
I have no idea why these guys dont charge, as I get much better support and function than I do from my $4 shell

2015-01-22 01:22:30
I can't believe this is a free shell. Such a fast connection and the guys here are so friendly. Truly one of the best. This shell is better than most of my paid shells

2014-12-27 03:53:33
they provide free shell and free service with a condition; you need to make friend with users in their channel. sounds fair. sounds very fair! they provide support like you are paid the service. 5 stars!

2014-11-19 05:22:11
This site got in to the top 5 in less than 8 weeks. The ratings had to have been manipulated.

2014-09-24 18:04:58
The service is simply awesome. You won't look back. Fun community to be a part of.. :D

2014-09-07 04:32:20
i can run my bot here. they even installed some perl modules for me.

2014-09-03 17:28:03
Service is good but it's slow to get an account setup.

2014-09-02 21:38:11
These guys are cool. Talked with erosion. he helped me out with my bot.

2014-08-29 19:12:40
Awesome!

Rate and Review This Site
Show All Reviews

Stats

Daily Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 15.2 31.1 0.5 0.5 7.7 8.0
Today 7 11 0 0 2 2
Yesterday 9 21 0 0 7 9
December 08 18 46 0 0 9 10
December 07 16 40 0 0 5 5
December 06 18 40 0 0 15 15
December 05 21 39 0 0 10 10
December 04 16 24 1 1 8 8
December 03 18 41 2 2 6 6
December 02 15 26 1 1 6 6
December 01 14 23 1 1 9 9
Highest 229 568 16 17 98 218
Weekly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 123.7 255.9 4.1 4.1 53.1 56.0
This Week 89 197 0 0 48 51
Last Week 119 250 6 6 53 55
Week 47 128 319 7 7 47 52
Week 46 109 203 2 2 50 54
Week 45 126 226 3 3 45 46
Week 44 142 278 6 6 53 55
Week 43 124 247 7 7 41 43
Week 42 154 342 3 3 80 85
Week 41 134 280 5 5 60 63
Week 40 112 217 2 2 54 56
Highest 1,170 2,921 68 71 552 722
Monthly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 509.8 1,034.3 20.6 21.4 209.1 219.1
This Month 152 311 5 5 77 80
Last Month 536 1,115 19 19 209 223
October 22 578 1,188 17 17 254 266
September 22 500 1,003 23 23 200 212
August 22 529 1,057 17 17 209 220
July 22 471 894 25 28 196 203
June 22 562 1,157 25 26 245 252
May 22 560 1,115 19 19 242 254
April 22 586 1,214 25 25 226 235
March 22 624 1,289 31 35 233 246
Highest 4,822 11,126 231 248 2,240 2,911
Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Overall 167,151 367,652 6,519 6,819 79,768 97,566