Open Shells - Free Linux Shells, IRC, Bouncer


Open Shells - Free Linux Shells, IRC, Bouncer

Info


Username: tping
Description: We have been providing free services since 2000. Our free servers are primarily running Ubuntu. Services include IRC, irssi, weechat, znc, compilers, web hosting, eggdrop, C, C++, Perl, Python and more. We support IPv4 and IPv6. You are allowed 100MB of disk space to host your own website. Check out our site or join us in #openshells on freenode.
URL: http://www.openshells.net/
Category: Free Shells
Member Since: 2014-08-29

Average Rating: 3 / 5
Number of Ratings: 59
3/5

Reviews


2017-11-05 23:21:20
CLOSED DOWN

2017-10-03 20:13:21
Waste of time. You have to get vouched to use it

2017-06-20 13:21:05
Not good

2017-05-10 10:52:32
this 'open' shells is gone forever. redpill admins should remove this from the list. it caused misinformations.

2016-12-12 14:24:27
good

2016-12-11 20:11:52
Rename to shitshell.net would be appropriate

2016-11-29 15:19:09
this so-called "open" shells should be rename to "closed" shells or "down" shells due to offline more than a month. should be take out from this list.

2016-11-24 19:52:01
This provider is dead now.

2016-08-12 03:05:21
its too hard to get an account

2016-07-14 17:22:39
the 2 day waiting period is nothing compared to the services provided by them. been a user for a long time now :). I don't normally use the shell, but I hangout in the channnel, A lot of intelligent people over there :)

2016-03-11 00:57:44
too hard to get a shell

2016-02-21 01:41:13
hard to get a shell staff was rude and did give me a shell but it was a waste of time in the end

2015-12-14 10:19:56
eazy to get shell? NO way! CRAP! gave them 1 star, should be none!

2015-10-25 08:28:59
Can't get a shell here

2015-07-27 23:45:10
nice community and all, but requires time and patience for shell access

2015-06-23 17:01:20
Thanks, this site is extremely practical.

2015-04-26 14:31:04
Very good

2015-04-07 10:53:08
Looooooveeed IT

2015-03-24 08:45:17
This provider is crap

2015-02-22 04:34:38
this service should goes up to the top and should be no.1
why? it is easy to get an account with it; just join their channel, make friend where people who operate this server are friendly enough, and you will get an account several days later. of course you need to be nice too. if you act like a morons of course you will get nothing.

2015-02-01 03:31:23
this is the remarkable!

2015-01-24 03:30:15
Crappy shell dont bother.

2015-01-22 04:53:17
I have no idea why these guys dont charge, as I get much better support and function than I do from my $4 shell

2015-01-22 01:22:30
I can't believe this is a free shell. Such a fast connection and the guys here are so friendly. Truly one of the best. This shell is better than most of my paid shells

2014-12-27 03:53:33
they provide free shell and free service with a condition; you need to make friend with users in their channel. sounds fair. sounds very fair! they provide support like you are paid the service. 5 stars!

2014-11-19 05:22:11
This site got in to the top 5 in less than 8 weeks. The ratings had to have been manipulated.

2014-09-24 18:04:58
The service is simply awesome. You won't look back. Fun community to be a part of.. :D

2014-09-07 04:32:20
i can run my bot here. they even installed some perl modules for me.

2014-09-03 17:28:03
Service is good but it's slow to get an account setup.

2014-09-02 21:38:11
These guys are cool. Talked with erosion. he helped me out with my bot.

2014-08-29 19:12:40
Awesome!

Rate and Review This Site
Show All Reviews

Stats

Daily Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 33.9 76.8 1.8 1.9 17.6 19.2
Today 15 36 2 2 5 8
Yesterday 26 69 3 4 12 16
May 30 40 90 2 2 15 15
May 29 35 77 1 1 17 18
May 28 45 79 0 0 27 28
May 27 40 103 1 1 21 22
May 26 41 99 2 2 27 27
May 25 32 74 1 1 19 21
May 24 36 86 3 3 15 19
May 23 29 55 3 3 18 18
Highest 229 568 16 17 98 218
Weekly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 260.1 583.2 14.7 14.8 116.9 124.9
This Week 15 36 2 2 5 8
Last Week 259 591 10 11 138 147
Week 21 272 612 16 16 130 140
Week 20 315 681 17 17 132 137
Week 19 295 726 19 19 126 134
Week 18 275 598 12 12 133 140
Week 17 323 696 14 14 144 155
Week 16 264 545 22 22 107 116
Week 15 275 622 15 15 122 131
Week 14 308 725 20 20 132 141
Highest 1,170 2,921 68 71 552 722
Monthly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 849.7 1,806.0 42.8 43.5 375.9 398.6
This Month 15 36 2 2 5 8
Last Month 1,265 2,884 68 69 588 622
April 20 1,239 2,749 71 71 542 583
March 20 1,032 2,225 54 56 464 486
February 20 932 1,958 53 53 425 445
January 20 835 1,764 47 50 404 438
December 19 815 1,628 31 32 350 367
November 19 808 1,616 28 28 383 402
October 19 886 1,846 41 41 329 342
September 19 670 1,354 33 33 269 293
Highest 4,822 11,126 231 248 2,240 2,911
Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Overall 145,485 321,759 5,297 5,546 69,893 87,011