Open Shells - Free Linux Shells, IRC, Bouncer


Open Shells - Free Linux Shells, IRC, Bouncer

Info


Username: tping
Description: We have been providing free services since 2000. Our free servers are primarily running Ubuntu. Services include IRC, irssi, weechat, znc, compilers, web hosting, eggdrop, C, C++, Perl, Python and more. We support IPv4 and IPv6. You are allowed 100MB of disk space to host your own website. Check out our site or join us in #openshells on freenode.
URL: http://www.openshells.net/
Category: Free Shells
Member Since: 2014-08-29

Average Rating: 3 / 5
Number of Ratings: 61
3/5

Reviews


2017-11-05 23:21:20
CLOSED DOWN

2017-10-03 20:13:21
Waste of time. You have to get vouched to use it

2017-06-20 13:21:05
Not good

2017-05-10 10:52:32
this 'open' shells is gone forever. redpill admins should remove this from the list. it caused misinformations.

2016-12-12 14:24:27
good

2016-12-11 20:11:52
Rename to shitshell.net would be appropriate

2016-11-29 15:19:09
this so-called "open" shells should be rename to "closed" shells or "down" shells due to offline more than a month. should be take out from this list.

2016-11-24 19:52:01
This provider is dead now.

2016-08-12 03:05:21
its too hard to get an account

2016-07-14 17:22:39
the 2 day waiting period is nothing compared to the services provided by them. been a user for a long time now :). I don't normally use the shell, but I hangout in the channnel, A lot of intelligent people over there :)

2016-03-11 00:57:44
too hard to get a shell

2016-02-21 01:41:13
hard to get a shell staff was rude and did give me a shell but it was a waste of time in the end

2015-12-14 10:19:56
eazy to get shell? NO way! CRAP! gave them 1 star, should be none!

2015-10-25 08:28:59
Can't get a shell here

2015-07-27 23:45:10
nice community and all, but requires time and patience for shell access

2015-06-23 17:01:20
Thanks, this site is extremely practical.

2015-04-26 14:31:04
Very good

2015-04-07 10:53:08
Looooooveeed IT

2015-03-24 08:45:17
This provider is crap

2015-02-22 04:34:38
this service should goes up to the top and should be no.1
why? it is easy to get an account with it; just join their channel, make friend where people who operate this server are friendly enough, and you will get an account several days later. of course you need to be nice too. if you act like a morons of course you will get nothing.

2015-02-01 03:31:23
this is the remarkable!

2015-01-24 03:30:15
Crappy shell dont bother.

2015-01-22 04:53:17
I have no idea why these guys dont charge, as I get much better support and function than I do from my $4 shell

2015-01-22 01:22:30
I can't believe this is a free shell. Such a fast connection and the guys here are so friendly. Truly one of the best. This shell is better than most of my paid shells

2014-12-27 03:53:33
they provide free shell and free service with a condition; you need to make friend with users in their channel. sounds fair. sounds very fair! they provide support like you are paid the service. 5 stars!

2014-11-19 05:22:11
This site got in to the top 5 in less than 8 weeks. The ratings had to have been manipulated.

2014-09-24 18:04:58
The service is simply awesome. You won't look back. Fun community to be a part of.. :D

2014-09-07 04:32:20
i can run my bot here. they even installed some perl modules for me.

2014-09-03 17:28:03
Service is good but it's slow to get an account setup.

2014-09-02 21:38:11
These guys are cool. Talked with erosion. he helped me out with my bot.

2014-08-29 19:12:40
Awesome!

Rate and Review This Site
Show All Reviews

Stats

Daily Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 25.3 54.4 1.8 1.8 12.6 13.0
Today 8 20 1 1 2 2
Yesterday 22 45 1 1 11 12
January 21 25 54 1 1 13 13
January 20 30 76 5 5 11 12
January 19 28 52 1 1 9 9
January 18 30 56 1 1 14 15
January 17 26 69 2 2 13 13
January 16 21 51 2 2 10 10
January 15 27 58 2 2 19 19
January 14 36 63 2 2 24 25
Highest 229 568 16 17 98 218
Weekly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 175.3 364.0 11.6 12.0 91.1 103.3
This Week 143 303 10 10 60 63
Last Week 206 445 14 15 108 114
Week 01 196 423 16 17 89 96
Week 53 174 380 13 13 90 96
Week 52 179 355 10 10 79 89
Week 51 101 190 9 11 80 137
Week 50 180 375 11 11 105 116
Week 49 202 423 13 13 96 104
Week 48 164 316 13 13 93 99
Week 47 208 430 7 7 111 119
Highest 1,170 2,921 68 71 552 722
Monthly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 988.6 2,128.8 59.8 62.1 510.5 549.3
This Month 615 1,333 48 50 291 310
Last Month 734 1,491 48 50 402 487
November 20 924 1,924 52 56 510 547
October 20 1,097 2,269 65 67 600 632
September 20 1,018 2,151 64 67 582 627
August 20 894 1,865 48 49 473 490
July 20 1,013 2,278 81 84 547 588
June 20 1,087 2,344 53 58 570 607
May 20 1,265 2,884 68 69 588 622
April 20 1,239 2,749 71 71 542 583
Highest 4,822 11,126 231 248 2,240 2,911
Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Overall 152,852 337,378 5,754 6,025 73,863 91,291