Open Shells - Free Linux Shells, IRC, Bouncer


Open Shells - Free Linux Shells, IRC, Bouncer

Info


Username: tping
Description: We have been providing free services since 2000. Our free servers are primarily running Ubuntu. Services include IRC, irssi, weechat, znc, compilers, web hosting, eggdrop, C, C++, Perl, Python and more. We support IPv4 and IPv6. You are allowed 100MB of disk space to host your own website. Check out our site or join us in #openshells on freenode.
URL: http://www.openshells.net/
Category: Free Shells
Member Since: 2014-08-29

Average Rating: 3 / 5
Number of Ratings: 59
3/5

Reviews


2017-11-05 23:21:20
CLOSED DOWN

2017-10-03 20:13:21
Waste of time. You have to get vouched to use it

2017-06-20 13:21:05
Not good

2017-05-10 10:52:32
this 'open' shells is gone forever. redpill admins should remove this from the list. it caused misinformations.

2016-12-12 14:24:27
good

2016-12-11 20:11:52
Rename to shitshell.net would be appropriate

2016-11-29 15:19:09
this so-called "open" shells should be rename to "closed" shells or "down" shells due to offline more than a month. should be take out from this list.

2016-11-24 19:52:01
This provider is dead now.

2016-08-12 03:05:21
its too hard to get an account

2016-07-14 17:22:39
the 2 day waiting period is nothing compared to the services provided by them. been a user for a long time now :). I don't normally use the shell, but I hangout in the channnel, A lot of intelligent people over there :)

2016-03-11 00:57:44
too hard to get a shell

2016-02-21 01:41:13
hard to get a shell staff was rude and did give me a shell but it was a waste of time in the end

2015-12-14 10:19:56
eazy to get shell? NO way! CRAP! gave them 1 star, should be none!

2015-10-25 08:28:59
Can't get a shell here

2015-07-27 23:45:10
nice community and all, but requires time and patience for shell access

2015-06-23 17:01:20
Thanks, this site is extremely practical.

2015-04-26 14:31:04
Very good

2015-04-07 10:53:08
Looooooveeed IT

2015-03-24 08:45:17
This provider is crap

2015-02-22 04:34:38
this service should goes up to the top and should be no.1
why? it is easy to get an account with it; just join their channel, make friend where people who operate this server are friendly enough, and you will get an account several days later. of course you need to be nice too. if you act like a morons of course you will get nothing.

2015-02-01 03:31:23
this is the remarkable!

2015-01-24 03:30:15
Crappy shell dont bother.

2015-01-22 04:53:17
I have no idea why these guys dont charge, as I get much better support and function than I do from my $4 shell

2015-01-22 01:22:30
I can't believe this is a free shell. Such a fast connection and the guys here are so friendly. Truly one of the best. This shell is better than most of my paid shells

2014-12-27 03:53:33
they provide free shell and free service with a condition; you need to make friend with users in their channel. sounds fair. sounds very fair! they provide support like you are paid the service. 5 stars!

2014-11-19 05:22:11
This site got in to the top 5 in less than 8 weeks. The ratings had to have been manipulated.

2014-09-24 18:04:58
The service is simply awesome. You won't look back. Fun community to be a part of.. :D

2014-09-07 04:32:20
i can run my bot here. they even installed some perl modules for me.

2014-09-03 17:28:03
Service is good but it's slow to get an account setup.

2014-09-02 21:38:11
These guys are cool. Talked with erosion. he helped me out with my bot.

2014-08-29 19:12:40
Awesome!

Rate and Review This Site
Show All Reviews

Stats

Daily Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 26.3 56.1 1.0 1.0 9.4 9.6
Today 11 16 1 1 5 5
Yesterday 27 62 1 1 10 10
October 12 30 68 3 3 11 11
October 11 26 57 1 1 10 10
October 10 41 102 1 1 13 13
October 09 32 56 1 1 11 11
October 08 26 47 0 0 11 11
October 07 26 52 0 0 11 11
October 06 22 43 1 1 5 6
October 05 22 58 1 1 7 8
Highest 229 568 16 17 98 218
Weekly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 158.1 321.4 6.1 6.4 61.3 64.7
This Week 11 16 1 1 5 5
Last Week 208 444 7 7 77 77
Week 40 138 274 6 6 52 57
Week 39 125 243 7 7 60 69
Week 38 199 419 8 8 73 81
Week 37 146 282 9 9 64 69
Week 36 176 361 7 7 60 61
Week 35 175 393 3 3 68 71
Week 34 187 383 5 7 66 68
Week 33 216 399 8 9 88 89
Highest 1,170 2,921 68 71 552 722
Monthly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 390.6 795.7 16.8 17.7 227.8 251.1
This Month 356 732 13 13 130 134
Last Month 670 1,354 33 33 269 293
August 19 836 1,690 29 33 326 338
July 19 757 1,553 30 31 306 330
June 19 645 1,300 31 32 246 268
May 19 640 1,326 24 27 278 299
April 19 2 2 5 5 167 191
March 19 0 0 2 2 198 233
February 19 0 0 1 1 174 211
January 19 0 0 0 0 184 214
Highest 4,822 11,126 231 248 2,240 2,911
Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Overall 138,014 305,785 4,915 5,157 66,533 83,452