Open Shells - Free Linux Shells, IRC, Bouncer


Open Shells - Free Linux Shells, IRC, Bouncer

Info


Username: tping
Description: We have been providing free services since 2000. Our free servers are primarily running Ubuntu. Services include IRC, irssi, weechat, znc, compilers, web hosting, eggdrop, C, C++, Perl, Python and more. We support IPv4 and IPv6. You are allowed 100MB of disk space to host your own website. Check out our site or join us in #openshells on freenode.
URL: http://www.openshells.net/
Category: Free Shells
Member Since: 2014-08-29

Average Rating: 3 / 5
Number of Ratings: 61
3/5

Reviews


2017-11-05 23:21:20
CLOSED DOWN

2017-10-03 20:13:21
Waste of time. You have to get vouched to use it

2017-06-20 13:21:05
Not good

2017-05-10 10:52:32
this 'open' shells is gone forever. redpill admins should remove this from the list. it caused misinformations.

2016-12-12 14:24:27
good

2016-12-11 20:11:52
Rename to shitshell.net would be appropriate

2016-11-29 15:19:09
this so-called "open" shells should be rename to "closed" shells or "down" shells due to offline more than a month. should be take out from this list.

2016-11-24 19:52:01
This provider is dead now.

2016-08-12 03:05:21
its too hard to get an account

2016-07-14 17:22:39
the 2 day waiting period is nothing compared to the services provided by them. been a user for a long time now :). I don't normally use the shell, but I hangout in the channnel, A lot of intelligent people over there :)

2016-03-11 00:57:44
too hard to get a shell

2016-02-21 01:41:13
hard to get a shell staff was rude and did give me a shell but it was a waste of time in the end

2015-12-14 10:19:56
eazy to get shell? NO way! CRAP! gave them 1 star, should be none!

2015-10-25 08:28:59
Can't get a shell here

2015-07-27 23:45:10
nice community and all, but requires time and patience for shell access

2015-06-23 17:01:20
Thanks, this site is extremely practical.

2015-04-26 14:31:04
Very good

2015-04-07 10:53:08
Looooooveeed IT

2015-03-24 08:45:17
This provider is crap

2015-02-22 04:34:38
this service should goes up to the top and should be no.1
why? it is easy to get an account with it; just join their channel, make friend where people who operate this server are friendly enough, and you will get an account several days later. of course you need to be nice too. if you act like a morons of course you will get nothing.

2015-02-01 03:31:23
this is the remarkable!

2015-01-24 03:30:15
Crappy shell dont bother.

2015-01-22 04:53:17
I have no idea why these guys dont charge, as I get much better support and function than I do from my $4 shell

2015-01-22 01:22:30
I can't believe this is a free shell. Such a fast connection and the guys here are so friendly. Truly one of the best. This shell is better than most of my paid shells

2014-12-27 03:53:33
they provide free shell and free service with a condition; you need to make friend with users in their channel. sounds fair. sounds very fair! they provide support like you are paid the service. 5 stars!

2014-11-19 05:22:11
This site got in to the top 5 in less than 8 weeks. The ratings had to have been manipulated.

2014-09-24 18:04:58
The service is simply awesome. You won't look back. Fun community to be a part of.. :D

2014-09-07 04:32:20
i can run my bot here. they even installed some perl modules for me.

2014-09-03 17:28:03
Service is good but it's slow to get an account setup.

2014-09-02 21:38:11
These guys are cool. Talked with erosion. he helped me out with my bot.

2014-08-29 19:12:40
Awesome!

Rate and Review This Site
Show All Reviews

Stats

Daily Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 13.9 27.9 0.4 0.4 6.3 6.4
Today 0 0 0 0 0 0
Yesterday 19 36 2 2 8 9
July 04 17 27 0 0 6 6
July 03 16 33 1 1 8 8
July 02 11 18 0 0 6 6
July 01 12 35 0 0 5 5
June 30 11 31 0 0 2 2
June 29 14 31 1 1 8 8
June 28 18 34 0 0 9 9
June 27 21 34 0 0 11 11
Highest 229 568 16 17 98 218
Weekly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 118.0 238.1 4.7 4.8 51.4 53.4
This Week 36 63 2 2 14 15
Last Week 103 216 2 2 49 49
Week 25 116 221 4 4 58 61
Week 24 131 251 4 4 62 63
Week 23 147 344 11 12 54 56
Week 22 146 302 6 6 60 61
Week 21 117 241 4 4 55 59
Week 20 123 213 5 5 56 59
Week 19 119 253 6 6 52 56
Week 18 142 277 3 3 54 55
Highest 1,170 2,921 68 71 552 722
Monthly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 566.7 1,194.8 27.6 28.7 240.5 255.5
This Month 75 149 3 3 33 34
Last Month 562 1,157 25 26 245 252
May 22 560 1,115 19 19 242 254
April 22 586 1,214 25 25 226 235
March 22 624 1,289 31 35 233 246
February 22 610 1,327 25 26 245 262
January 22 607 1,260 29 29 267 283
December 21 697 1,625 45 47 298 321
November 21 732 1,563 41 43 359 383
October 21 614 1,249 33 34 257 285
Highest 4,822 11,126 231 248 2,240 2,911
Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Overall 164,460 362,233 6,416 6,713 78,656 96,396