Devio.us Free OpenBSD Shell Provider


Devio.us Free OpenBSD Shell Provider

Info


Username: devious
Description: Devio.us is a new OpenBSD based free shell account provider with a focus on providing an extremely stable and secure environment. We have 100Mbit connectivity (Level3, Global Crossing, WBS-Connect), full nightly on-site & off-site backups, access to all standard tools - compilers, IRC clients, mail clients and editors, no outbound restrictions; secure mail access via smtp-auth+tls, IMAPs, POP3s, fully implemented resource allocations and other goodness including Wolfman. Our project aims to create a tight-knit IT related community, made up of engineers, developers and unix enthusiasts. We are _not_ an eggdrop/bnc/ircd host.
URL: https://devio.us
Category: Free Shells
Member Since: 2010-03-29

Average Rating: 4 / 5
Number of Ratings: 89
4/5

Reviews


2018-08-11 10:39:59
Devio has been down going on 2 months.

2014-04-21 20:13:04
#malware site (ParetoLogic, Yandex Safebrowsing)
#badware (Opera)

Source:
https://www.virustotal.com/url/e33db258844d8e740166523fca0061eb7c592a4d683d4fdea93cf62ac97c9b85/analysis/1398103741/

2013-06-13 23:03:31
A happy long time user!

2011-08-23 19:25:38
The best of the OpenBSD free shell accounts. Excellent service, responsive admins, with lots of power and capabilities.

2011-07-09 06:09:24
excellent service

2011-04-19 23:27:45
Responsive & friendly staff, good uptime, a good feature set, and sweet sweet OpenBSD goodness!

2011-01-28 18:09:50
Great group of people running the server.

2010-12-13 19:18:23
the guys are on right direction btw

2010-10-23 03:52:31
I have enjoyed my account with it great uptime.

2010-09-12 18:18:17
this server sucks. IRC blocked, lags, admin don't help with problems

2010-09-07 16:53:27
I thought these guys were doing a good job, but it looks they have shot themselves in foot. Every other day the site is down. The uptime is usually a few days only. Since last 2 days the site is completely down.

2010-09-04 12:55:52
this shell is useless

2010-07-23 12:02:00
Rubbish site, in my opinion.

2010-06-25 08:37:14
great irc chan. when they say community, you should believe it - they turn potential 'donations' down in irc all the time from people who want to run eggdrops or bnc's. if it was about money they should have picked a different service - this is something legitimately free that is being offered and it is refreshing to see.

anywase, enough of this crap. they earn a thumbs up in my book.

2010-06-10 11:25:47
Excellent Provider ! Fast machine, Good response time !

2010-05-02 20:01:49
love it!

2010-04-27 10:51:05
Oxymorons, be warned.

2010-04-27 08:29:40
These are morons, they're using code from some other projects, THESE people are NOT honest at all, just look at the stats. These are KIDS that are just looking for money.

2010-04-17 18:07:10
Not instant account setup, but very quickly. One of the greatest communites I've been a part of, there is always help on IRC if you need it. The sysops are great smart and funny.

Way better than sdf-eu.org

2010-04-17 17:44:35
Amazing service for an amazing price, the admins on irc are super helpful, and very responsive to the community's needs.

2010-04-16 11:39:17
Very fast response. Nice admins. I am enjoying my shell account. I wonder who is paying for it? :D

2010-04-16 02:49:59
Fantastic! Admins who are excited about and know what they're doing. Quick response. Great IRC channel :)

2010-04-11 17:27:57
Nice fast machine, good peering, and the admins are friendly and will respond to requests almost instantly.

2010-04-11 17:24:15
i tried most of the other shells on this topsite and this by far is the best experience i've ever had

Rate and Review This Site
Show All Reviews

Stats

Daily Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 7.8 9.5 0.0 0.0 0.1 0.1
Today 0 0 0 0 0 0
Yesterday 11 11 0 0 0 0
September 15 6 9 0 0 0 0
September 14 7 7 0 0 0 0
September 13 10 12 0 0 0 0
September 12 8 12 0 0 0 0
September 11 12 13 0 0 0 0
September 10 10 12 0 0 0 0
September 09 7 10 0 0 0 0
September 08 7 9 0 0 1 1
Highest 5,458 20,925 102 104 75 80
Weekly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 50.0 59.9 0.0 0.0 2.7 2.8
This Week 11 11 0 0 0 0
Last Week 60 75 0 0 0 0
Week 36 77 93 0 0 3 3
Week 35 60 73 0 0 3 3
Week 34 20 22 0 0 7 7
Week 33 23 31 0 0 3 3
Week 32 63 75 0 0 0 0
Week 31 70 86 0 0 5 5
Week 30 61 70 0 0 4 5
Week 29 55 63 0 0 2 2
Highest 11,764 44,566 191 193 298 313
Monthly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 326.9 415.5 0.0 0.0 13.0 13.7
This Month 153 186 0 0 3 3
Last Month 201 243 0 0 17 17
July 19 267 318 0 0 11 12
June 19 341 449 0 0 12 12
May 19 429 542 0 0 11 11
April 19 250 303 0 0 14 14
March 19 321 416 0 0 17 17
February 19 425 536 0 0 19 21
January 19 431 570 0 0 17 21
December 18 451 592 0 0 9 9
Highest 16,960 64,274 277 295 991 1,028
Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Overall 190,611 456,846 1,185 1,221 8,228 8,652