Devio.us Free OpenBSD Shell Provider


Devio.us Free OpenBSD Shell Provider

Info


Username: devious
Description: Devio.us is a new OpenBSD based free shell account provider with a focus on providing an extremely stable and secure environment. We have 100Mbit connectivity (Level3, Global Crossing, WBS-Connect), full nightly on-site & off-site backups, access to all standard tools - compilers, IRC clients, mail clients and editors, no outbound restrictions; secure mail access via smtp-auth+tls, IMAPs, POP3s, fully implemented resource allocations and other goodness including Wolfman. Our project aims to create a tight-knit IT related community, made up of engineers, developers and unix enthusiasts. We are _not_ an eggdrop/bnc/ircd host.
URL: https://devio.us
Category: Free Shells
Member Since: 2010-03-29

Average Rating: 4 / 5
Number of Ratings: 89
4/5

Reviews


2018-08-11 10:39:59
Devio has been down going on 2 months.

2014-04-21 20:13:04
#malware site (ParetoLogic, Yandex Safebrowsing)
#badware (Opera)

Source:
https://www.virustotal.com/url/e33db258844d8e740166523fca0061eb7c592a4d683d4fdea93cf62ac97c9b85/analysis/1398103741/

2013-06-13 23:03:31
A happy long time user!

2011-08-23 19:25:38
The best of the OpenBSD free shell accounts. Excellent service, responsive admins, with lots of power and capabilities.

2011-07-09 06:09:24
excellent service

2011-04-19 23:27:45
Responsive & friendly staff, good uptime, a good feature set, and sweet sweet OpenBSD goodness!

2011-01-28 18:09:50
Great group of people running the server.

2010-12-13 19:18:23
the guys are on right direction btw

2010-10-23 03:52:31
I have enjoyed my account with it great uptime.

2010-09-12 18:18:17
this server sucks. IRC blocked, lags, admin don't help with problems

2010-09-07 16:53:27
I thought these guys were doing a good job, but it looks they have shot themselves in foot. Every other day the site is down. The uptime is usually a few days only. Since last 2 days the site is completely down.

2010-09-04 12:55:52
this shell is useless

2010-07-23 12:02:00
Rubbish site, in my opinion.

2010-06-25 08:37:14
great irc chan. when they say community, you should believe it - they turn potential 'donations' down in irc all the time from people who want to run eggdrops or bnc's. if it was about money they should have picked a different service - this is something legitimately free that is being offered and it is refreshing to see.

anywase, enough of this crap. they earn a thumbs up in my book.

2010-06-10 11:25:47
Excellent Provider ! Fast machine, Good response time !

2010-05-02 20:01:49
love it!

2010-04-27 10:51:05
Oxymorons, be warned.

2010-04-27 08:29:40
These are morons, they're using code from some other projects, THESE people are NOT honest at all, just look at the stats. These are KIDS that are just looking for money.

2010-04-17 18:07:10
Not instant account setup, but very quickly. One of the greatest communites I've been a part of, there is always help on IRC if you need it. The sysops are great smart and funny.

Way better than sdf-eu.org

2010-04-17 17:44:35
Amazing service for an amazing price, the admins on irc are super helpful, and very responsive to the community's needs.

2010-04-16 11:39:17
Very fast response. Nice admins. I am enjoying my shell account. I wonder who is paying for it? :D

2010-04-16 02:49:59
Fantastic! Admins who are excited about and know what they're doing. Quick response. Great IRC channel :)

2010-04-11 17:27:57
Nice fast machine, good peering, and the admins are friendly and will respond to requests almost instantly.

2010-04-11 17:24:15
i tried most of the other shells on this topsite and this by far is the best experience i've ever had

Rate and Review This Site
Show All Reviews

Stats

Daily Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 7.6 9.7 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0
Today 1 1 0 0 0 0
Yesterday 8 8 0 0 0 0
January 16 8 11 0 0 0 0
January 15 7 8 0 0 0 0
January 14 7 13 0 0 0 0
January 13 13 16 0 0 0 0
January 12 11 15 0 0 0 0
January 11 7 8 0 0 0 0
January 10 6 8 0 0 0 0
January 09 8 9 0 0 0 0
Highest 5,458 20,925 102 104 75 80
Weekly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 55.0 69.7 0.0 0.0 0.7 0.9
This Week 44 57 0 0 0 0
Last Week 61 78 0 0 0 0
Week 01 65 79 0 0 0 0
Week 52 47 66 0 0 0 0
Week 51 41 51 0 0 2 2
Week 50 57 64 0 0 1 2
Week 49 58 80 0 0 1 1
Week 48 42 49 0 0 2 3
Week 47 63 78 0 0 1 1
Week 46 72 95 0 0 0 0
Highest 11,764 44,566 191 193 298 313
Monthly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 265.4 333.5 0.0 0.0 8.2 8.9
This Month 152 192 0 0 0 0
Last Month 227 289 0 0 5 6
November 19 242 304 0 0 3 5
October 19 255 327 0 0 4 7
September 19 290 368 0 0 5 5
August 19 201 243 0 0 17 17
July 19 267 318 0 0 11 12
June 19 341 449 0 0 12 12
May 19 429 542 0 0 11 11
April 19 250 303 0 0 14 14
Highest 16,960 64,274 277 295 991 1,028
Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Overall 191,624 458,140 1,185 1,221 8,242 8,672