xShellz.com - Free Shell Account Provider


xShellz.com - Free Shell Account Provider

Info


Username: stefan
Description: Free shell linux account provider. Distro: Debian 8 x86_64 with the latest kernel core and custom kernel patch to keep our users safe. You can run IRC bouncers, compile your code with gcc, use irssi for chit-chat and much more. Znc and eggdrop is pre-installed. Sign up for free shell at https://www.xshellz.com/signup or visit us at irc.freenode.net #xShellz
URL: https://www.xshellz.com
Category: Free Shells
Member Since: 2010-04-25

Average Rating: 5 / 5
Number of Ratings: 631
5/5

Reviews


2017-05-11 14:45:49
Great website for shell access. Fast and handy

2017-03-11 03:26:40
I have read so many articles or reviews concerning the blogger lovers however this post is really a nice paragraph, keep it up.

2017-03-10 14:28:00
The best free shell !

2017-02-16 22:25:07
so far so good

2016-12-23 01:20:48
Friendly support ! i really like it.
And it´s fast to get active!

2016-12-14 11:28:10
no complian...great shell

2016-10-18 00:45:41
Awesome service, quick and easy to setup

2016-10-02 05:14:50
website says live support, which I have yet to find a single live person to provide any kind of support. There is only a bot in the IRC channel that is not live nor any help.

2016-09-28 14:16:14
best site xshellz

2016-09-18 14:03:38
Awesome!

2016-09-14 13:17:31
Awesome service, great help staff

2016-08-05 16:21:25
Awesome site! Just love it!

2016-07-23 18:30:22
benissimo

2016-06-09 21:13:52
Very good support.
Have been using for months now

2016-06-09 14:03:00
Neat interface, nice managers, good service.

2016-06-01 15:20:52
Cybercreep says you're cool !

2016-05-12 00:29:52
Easy sign up, no client for irc required. Very nice system and people.

2016-05-06 13:21:44
The best!!!

2016-05-05 02:28:27
Best server for eggdrop,thanks xshellz team :)

2016-04-23 23:50:55
nice shells

2016-03-29 20:58:49
Great service and minimum overhead to get account and shell activated.

-Madaditya

2016-03-24 18:17:20
Great and reliable service!

2016-03-09 02:51:40
Good Shells!!

2016-02-13 14:03:13
hello i'am louise this ssh free server is the best server in the world!


2016-02-06 20:57:08
top free shell provider. no quibbles. always answer questions in IRC channel.

behave and you'll have no problems!

2016-02-03 11:28:44
awesome

2016-01-23 22:28:32
Awesome service!

2015-12-20 04:47:14
molto serio

2015-12-19 16:50:13
good services, yet ... the informations about the tehnical problems should be sent via mail to all the users

2015-12-12 17:57:15
Excellent shell with good support. Recommend it :)

2015-12-11 03:50:42
Good SSH server

2015-12-07 19:27:34
Wonderful admins tar

2015-11-28 13:01:00
Best in the category...

2015-11-28 06:31:11
xShellz.com - Free Shell Account Provider

2015-11-23 21:34:22
Very nice shells , i love it

2015-11-18 13:21:13
Amazing

2015-10-26 06:51:26
Very quick and easy approval. Easy to understand website interface. Very reliable server and fast.

2015-10-24 22:45:07
Its a great shell provider :)

2015-10-23 09:32:52
Awesome server, fast and easy.

lucabrazza

2015-10-22 16:08:47
Very good!And the speed is fast enough for me.

2015-10-22 03:57:26
What's wrong when I got autoban because too many connection.

2015-10-19 09:05:23
xshellz may not be the best in some people eyes but it's useful and it's free + they have cool package that fits your need if there is something you need or want why not take advantage there are some friendly staff 5+ rating. Give them a try folks

2015-10-16 14:09:39
Easy setup. Nice system automation. Answers easy to find. Renew process much easier then other sites for free account.

2015-10-11 13:34:36
The best hosting and shell provider.

2015-10-03 04:23:18
Fast free server. Quite a few limitations and heavily monitored to prevent abuse.

2015-09-22 04:52:14
great experience and easy to join the free service

2015-09-21 17:10:17
Very Cool Shell....

Highly Recommend...

2015-09-11 17:43:36
The best site of Hosting and shells.

2015-09-09 18:14:58
Good hosting, vps, and shell provider. I like this site is 100% legal and It has a team of support quickly and efficiently.

2015-09-07 21:30:52
It just works! For free :)

2015-09-07 20:12:58
Super fast services! The best shell service ever!

2015-08-16 21:46:25
The best website

2015-08-13 13:39:40
Compared to all other shell sites, this one requires the least hassle to get a shell. Its uptime and speed are way better than some paid shells I have come across over the years. Keep up the good work.

2015-08-11 23:57:05
Perfect, it has everything I needed and for free!!!

2015-08-11 17:20:23
AWESOME STAFF, SERVERS, AND FEATURES. I love xshells been a member for over a month now before I submitted my review.

2015-08-10 14:46:18
Actually allows you full use of a shell with 1 process, I'm generally happy with them!

2015-08-10 02:07:01
fast setup, good service!

2015-07-31 19:49:05
good site

2015-07-30 16:42:47
I really like it!

2015-07-28 14:26:57
Only active free shell provider I've found

2015-07-27 23:44:08
very easy shell access

2015-07-24 10:38:24
living legend for IRC ;)

2015-07-16 17:47:58
until now good
fast to setup and great service :)

2015-07-14 18:57:07
with theme for 2 months i think! great services, free!

2015-07-13 23:09:32
Awesome, great user friendly site, quick register.

2015-07-13 03:30:05
I've had a free shell (phire) for a few weeks and it was pretty painless to obtain and equally as painless to maintain. Service so far has been reliable.

2015-07-12 22:27:06
Great site and good support

2015-07-11 05:48:53
very very good

2015-06-24 13:24:02
nice & fast!

2015-06-18 15:55:11
aswesome site with cool features..
siddywiddy

2015-06-18 14:57:25
Really quick sign up!

2015-06-05 08:29:06
YoByMe - this is very good

2015-05-29 17:18:46
Very good service and very easy steps to sign up!

2015-05-26 22:34:20
quick

2015-05-22 18:31:17
Pretty easy set up, the need for !keep is a little outdated, i mean how hard is it to write a small script that fires up irc logs in and issues !keep

2015-05-21 13:23:49
thanks xShellz you are the best " Vengeur"

2015-05-10 12:38:13
efficient bnc provider, use own version of psybnc - works fine

2015-04-29 09:06:38
best free shell provider.....awesome

2015-04-17 01:04:28
Awsome site and easy to signup !!
Done it in 1 minute and after that u have many things to explore

2015-03-26 21:10:05
really decent service for free can't beat it with a stick

2015-03-25 13:18:47
using this service.. man they provide freeservice.. and I love 'em!! :D

2015-03-23 14:46:50
Held my shell for 3 years of inactivity! Glad I came back.

2015-03-15 18:48:34
Fine hosting, free, no laggs i really like it! (Zereq)

2015-03-12 08:40:38
Loved it.
But the need of !keep is a bit , you know.
Anyway, Loved it

2015-03-03 00:37:49
thanks for this team we are happy

2015-02-25 14:01:05
This is the best free shell I have used!
Can Even run Screen and Irssi in BG

2015-02-24 20:03:44
It's a great site, easy signup and seems to have good support, with reasonable limitations. 2 weeks of use, but you can add more time for free. Love it.

2015-02-24 14:08:04
thanks for the shell!
-syntheticjungle

2015-02-22 04:36:20
it should goes to the top rather than at the 3rd or 4th place. although that you need to issue !keep command before reaching 2 weeks, i think it is fair enough. you are using a free service of course you should do what they asked. issuing that command is not hard.

2015-02-19 19:35:27
Awesome.

2015-02-19 16:24:44
nice and fast setup !

2015-02-01 04:05:55
Easy sign up, easy access, and many desired services offered.

2015-01-29 21:56:03
best free shell

2015-01-29 15:54:35
xshellz.com is realy nice site which offer absolutely free shell with 1 background process . Realy nice to every one those who are new to shell and even those who are old . So its 4 every one.

2015-01-23 12:29:45
Signing up for a free account was so easy and quick... so far, so good!

2015-01-22 21:00:22
Awesome

2015-01-11 20:28:58
decent.

2015-01-11 03:09:05
Was easy to create an account, and so far the shell has been extremely fast for me.

2015-01-02 04:09:07
Very smooth and very easy activation. Nice and lovely user interface.

2014-12-29 10:08:04
The best service in all time. -Penguin

2014-12-27 03:24:32
it is free shell with access to compiler to build problem. main purpose is to run irc bots such as an eggdrop. it is a nice and good shell as it is a free service. you only need to refresh your account via command !keep in the irc channel which is not too hard, since it is a free service.

2014-12-02 02:19:46
This site is great and easy to setup.

2014-11-25 16:56:39
Great free shells, great speed, and the best part is it's free


2014-11-22 07:19:38
Awesome!

2014-11-13 10:54:53
Lot of abusers.

2014-09-20 06:19:08
Its such a great service. I love it :)

2014-09-17 09:55:31
Simple registration and have free compiler :)

2014-09-12 05:05:21
Nice host, quick activation and good service! :)

2014-08-27 04:18:17
No 1 in shell provider

2014-08-17 15:49:36
good free debian shell acc

2014-08-06 01:57:16
Awesome service!
(ntsurertnw)

2014-07-22 20:58:56
Best service provider !

2014-07-22 13:49:29
The site has been helpful in the term of anonymity.

2014-07-21 10:34:09
Best shell service provider

2014-07-13 18:35:04
quick and easy

2014-07-04 01:41:52
Requires you to enter a command every less than 2 weeks in IRC to keep your account.

2014-07-02 20:08:25
Fast, irssi and screen by default, nice !

2014-07-02 15:08:49
Great service

2014-06-28 21:44:46
Simple and very easy to set up!

2014-06-28 02:42:27
Good

2014-06-25 03:32:53
Seems to be a really nice service, has quite a bit to offer for free.

2014-06-22 16:45:13
It's awesome!

-michelinus

2014-06-21 02:43:52
Really Cool Service!!!

2014-06-18 20:45:59
I like the selfapproval system

2014-06-06 15:35:31
excelent provider



2014-06-02 00:27:29
Xshellz has been going for a very Long time and is a reliable shell provider, and its one of the best for free shells you can get

2014-06-01 12:24:48
this is the best free shell for me
thank you xshellz

2014-05-29 05:07:30
Very good site and very user friendly and very easy to access

2014-04-21 19:21:34
The free account is pretty much limited, especially for users, with intention of IRC usage.

2014-04-12 10:39:14
Great shell

2014-04-08 06:41:31
A wonderful shell hosting company

2014-03-12 00:03:38
great free shell

2014-02-28 07:40:29
Very friendly, helpful and understanding!

2014-02-27 06:50:48
xshellz is very cheap shell provider. great.

2014-02-08 02:54:25
I have been searching for a reliable shell host that has free gcc for a long time, and i finally found it thanks to shell-redpill. I'm quite satisfied with the quality of service.

2014-02-08 02:45:20
Good job! keep it up!

2014-01-30 19:52:43
The best and resourceful site

2014-01-21 17:26:55
shell provider very reliable

2014-01-21 14:22:43
Awesome Free Shell Providers, never broke their promise.I just request to change the disk space from 10 MB to 50-60 MB in the Free Package

2014-01-20 10:09:28
Great shell

2014-01-17 22:30:54
Very nice customer and technical support.

2014-01-14 18:48:37
best ever

2013-11-22 18:30:29
Great Shell Hosting, One of my favorites.

2013-11-17 18:54:09
they are giving superb service

2013-10-12 09:33:30
Great free service and very friendly

2013-09-13 03:07:43
They rock!!

2013-09-06 02:24:18
Super easy to register. Very friendly help in their #xshellz channel. This should be higher up on the list if you ask me!

2013-04-28 16:15:43
awesome services, awesome staff.

2013-02-06 15:36:48
Great website and fast approval.

2013-01-27 03:00:35
good

2013-01-04 16:15:02
great service, great representative. its free btw, but u better buy a premium account

2012-12-14 21:41:46
Great so far...

2012-12-05 19:12:12
the best site ever
I have a free account and I'm so satisfied with it.

2012-09-27 05:59:40
great once you get activated. :P

2012-08-07 20:06:18
neat service, but requires login to webpage every week and voted for.

2012-08-03 15:32:52
best free shell provider

2012-04-22 06:01:33
Good Shell Site

2012-03-22 21:54:24
Shell Panel is awesomeeee! ITS SO USEFUL Ive never seen this service on any other website.

2012-03-22 15:10:26
Neat!

2012-03-21 19:04:35
Best free shell provider account, easy setup and regisytation.
-bgs

2012-03-19 10:23:54
Fast signup and good service.

2012-03-18 23:56:17
nice provider

caepo

2012-03-18 08:54:00
Excellent!

2012-03-17 16:23:35
Great service!

2012-03-15 22:56:31
Site was eaziest to get on and most friendly.

2012-03-12 19:23:14
Good website to provide basic functions for linux beginners like me for free. Excellent job.

2012-03-12 14:40:52
The best freeshell provider ever, eggdrop, vnc, ircd, etc.

2012-03-10 18:20:06
Awesome Service!

2012-03-09 10:31:51
Seems like a nice shell provider for development stuff.

2012-03-05 18:39:09
Excellent website!

2012-03-03 13:36:48
great site, so easy to sign up and such a good deal or free shells available too

2012-03-02 17:22:21
like this
xbelajar

2012-03-02 11:31:48
very limited free access but cheap rates for extended access

2012-03-02 07:19:03
lol

2012-03-02 04:51:34
very nice shell

2012-03-01 22:48:26
Simply the best!!!

2012-02-29 18:10:59
Useful. Thanks.

2012-02-29 07:27:05
Best free shell provider. Easy signup process - bgs

2012-02-28 03:47:57
cool shell

2012-02-21 23:54:58
Good site

2012-02-21 23:54:19
Good site

2012-02-21 22:14:01
good connection

2012-02-20 11:56:05
Nice site, just take some time to activate your account

2012-02-19 23:17:58
great

2012-02-19 09:54:42
fast signup fast reply

2012-02-17 23:30:24
Really cheap and fast assistance.

2012-02-17 18:23:31
pretty good reliable and free cant beat that

2012-02-17 17:38:06
best and free

2012-02-17 17:28:06
stable

2012-02-15 21:25:10
best and simple shell account

2012-02-15 01:23:53
Great shell, great community and friendly staff :)

2012-02-11 21:13:22
very simple and easy shell acc

2012-02-10 20:54:48
Good site.

2012-02-10 05:48:54
good provider!

khmerboy

2012-02-08 15:55:36
great..

2012-02-07 18:22:19
greate hosting. very helpfull admins.

Ivan

2012-02-07 14:53:59
Very good site. Simple and easy setup!

2012-01-31 13:29:58
The best free shell site. Very good and fast.

2012-01-30 15:10:40
best shell provider

2012-01-29 19:34:27
Really good !

2012-01-29 18:31:17
Very easy setup process. Great service.

2012-01-26 23:56:01
awesome

2012-01-26 06:01:16
This site is beast!!!!!

2012-01-25 16:25:08
fast and free shell and offers cheap services too

2012-01-23 19:07:10
best shell account site

2012-01-21 09:39:28
The service is quite interesting. Though it is very limited for free users but the premium account are very cheap & reasonable compared to other providers while packed with awesome features. The community is a bit passive(irc channel part) but very friendly and keeps the members updated with the latest status of the servers and services.
Overall it is quite impressive,but I believe the free accounts should be a bit less limiting in terms of features compared to the other free shell providers.

Thanks

2012-01-20 14:12:27
Good shell account

2012-01-18 11:10:43
good site!

2012-01-18 01:50:43
Great!

2012-01-15 04:31:15
AWESOME
JIMLAHEYSUPERVISOR

2012-01-14 16:54:39
It looks good... I hope I will be able to make my TS3 server :D

2012-01-13 05:01:34
Good

2012-01-09 07:53:11
fast and reliable!

2012-01-09 01:41:28
a wonderful ssh provider by far

2012-01-01 19:45:52
Quick easy sign up. Seems like a friendly place to learn the basics. VPS offers look great too.

2012-01-01 13:10:36
Not Free

2011-12-31 18:46:58
Awesome service! I really like it.

2011-12-31 16:49:54
very good

2011-12-31 14:40:25
I think that shellz has a great process of weeding out those who would want to abuse their free service, which is a definite advantage over others that just indiscriminately give out free accounts. We should all share this same concern to protect our web.

2011-12-31 09:57:23
U can't find better shell provider from the Internet.

2011-12-31 09:11:57
Awesome Shell services!

2011-12-30 00:54:44
good

2011-12-28 04:17:07
fast n user friendly :)

2011-12-26 01:38:54
very good service

2011-12-25 12:16:49
It is a great site! Very usefu

2011-12-24 13:09:15
Registration in Progress

2011-12-24 05:42:02
simple required and faster, i like it

2011-12-23 20:50:29
Offers linux shell accounts for learners. Should be a great service.

2011-12-23 05:45:30
awesome service ever !!

2011-12-22 02:42:37
good

2011-12-19 18:08:20
very easy to sign up

2011-12-19 09:28:01
Provided me with a no-cost way to keep logs on an irc.

2011-12-18 16:57:58
is kool

2011-12-17 19:52:05
Great shell!

2011-12-16 15:49:36
The site looks promising and have heard good things about it. Definitely worth it.

2011-12-14 19:56:50
They are the best out there.

2011-12-14 15:38:31
I am quite satisfied with the service that this site offers.

2011-12-14 14:52:06
Great, it's useful.

2011-12-14 04:47:43
Easy to use and feature full.

2011-12-13 17:01:59
very good shell

2011-12-13 15:18:32
it's great

2011-12-13 04:19:46
Great shell provider. The free account is high quality, and it makes you want to purchase the elite package.

2011-12-13 02:25:37
Excellent Shells, My Friend Told me About this And I think its cool !! :))

2011-12-13 02:05:52
Sign up was easy, note that signing up requires this review, so I cant say how the site performs

2011-12-12 15:41:53
i really happy with their help desk. their respond is fast than i expect. today i email them about some problem,about a minute they reply my email. the service also good and registration are easy for me. thanks xshellz.com

2011-12-12 13:19:03
Good.

2011-12-11 17:17:54
easy registration!

2011-12-11 03:30:07
nice website

2011-12-10 18:33:55
Extra hot service! Server is super fast! Thank you a lot.

2011-12-09 13:47:50
good

2011-12-08 19:43:49
the free shells working perfectly and have good uptime :)

2011-12-08 14:45:11
you`re the best

2011-12-08 08:54:20
very nice one of the best

2011-12-08 08:45:32
Easy to complete registration process, friendly and fast approval process too!



2011-12-08 00:49:31
Awesome services and server uptime!!

2011-12-07 04:28:49
the site is nice, with simple look like....

2011-12-07 00:31:39
really nice

2011-12-07 00:19:46
nice..

2011-12-02 20:49:51
i choice this free shell for better conection,we will see

2011-11-28 20:03:30
good shell account with active admin

2011-11-25 09:15:05
I like free shell

2011-11-18 23:02:29
I dont know, I must test it :)

2011-11-18 21:43:12
Very good shell provider

2011-11-18 00:00:33
good uptime, easy to use website

2011-11-15 04:19:47
These guy rock! They helped me get set up to continue my development for Unix

2011-11-14 18:26:29
Really good site!

2011-11-13 19:31:15
Simple registration, reasonable limits

2011-11-11 05:27:51
very good free shell

2011-11-09 08:16:10
xshellz free shell is vvvvvvery good!

2011-11-06 15:16:03
excellent service

2011-11-04 04:48:14
awesome!

2011-11-02 03:32:13
Great provider, easy registration, connects every time

Cushman

2011-11-01 23:07:25
reviewing but they allow signups at least

2011-10-30 12:56:30
Good shell account and helpful admin

2011-10-26 13:31:36
good site

2011-10-18 00:15:57
nice shell

2011-10-09 12:00:46
Its good ;)

2011-10-06 10:16:22
A good and friendly free shell site!

2011-09-14 23:07:16
Awesome

2011-09-13 04:32:34
Offers quite a bit of space as well as options. Looks great!

2011-09-11 23:38:04
Fairly good, just doing this to get the account ;)

2011-08-30 20:09:51
One word: Awesome!

2011-08-24 13:43:21
Very Nice

2011-08-24 12:49:56
Very good.

2011-08-09 20:38:13
All right!
Well done!

2011-08-08 16:35:25
Very good, helpful admin.

2011-07-30 15:35:39
Very nice, helpful admin, which is like the most important thing in this line of business.

2011-07-25 19:48:55
Nice place

2011-07-25 19:42:23
Great website and server!

2010-06-30 06:36:20
nice, it's easy to get ssh

2010-06-26 04:43:03
nice

Rate and Review This Site
Show All Reviews

Stats

Daily Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 2.2 2.2
Today 0 0 0 0 2 2
Yesterday 0 0 0 0 1 1
October 12 0 0 0 0 2 2
October 11 0 0 0 0 3 3
October 10 0 0 0 0 2 2
October 09 0 0 0 0 3 3
October 08 0 0 0 0 2 2
October 07 0 0 0 0 2 2
October 06 0 0 0 0 3 3
October 05 0 0 0 0 2 2
Highest 224 465 9 10 84 160
Weekly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 15.1 16.2
This Week 0 0 0 0 2 2
Last Week 0 0 0 0 15 15
Week 40 0 0 0 0 17 19
Week 39 0 0 0 0 18 19
Week 38 0 0 0 0 16 19
Week 37 0 0 0 0 17 19
Week 36 0 0 0 0 19 19
Week 35 0 0 0 0 17 18
Week 34 0 0 0 0 15 16
Week 33 0 0 0 0 15 16
Highest 836 1,746 30 31 249 433
Monthly Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Average 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 85.3 91.8
This Month 0 0 0 0 31 33
Last Month 0 0 0 0 74 81
August 19 0 0 0 0 80 84
July 19 0 0 0 0 88 94
June 19 0 0 0 0 100 107
May 19 0 0 0 0 103 113
April 19 0 0 0 0 110 119
March 19 0 0 0 0 93 103
February 19 0 0 0 0 89 94
January 19 0 0 0 0 85 90
Highest 2,597 6,116 94 103 950 1,437
Unique PVs Total PVs Unique In Total In Unique Out Total Out
Overall 61,060 124,373 688 757 34,057 47,536